DOUBLE, DABBLE, TOIL AND TRAVEL

DOUBLE, DABBLE, TOIL AND TRAVEL

Sisters of Midlife

Book 1

Magic and mayhem can still be wrought no matter your age.

After losing my job, the rest of my life followed suit. I was forced to confront the truth about my husband and what a charade our marriage had turned out to be. Gone was what I’d considered to be a nearly perfect life. Instead, at almost fifty years old, I’d have to start my life over.

But the worst day of my life also led to the adventure of a lifetime. With my best friend in tow, we flew to the other side of the pond, compliments of my husband’s corporate credit card, and somehow opened a door into a world of magical revenge.

After finding myself in a women-only hotel, the strangest things started to happen. And I actually found myself for the first time in my life. This was exactly where I needed to be. My previous fifty years could go screw themselves, because this time I was going to have a hell of a lot more fun.

Fans of Shannon Mayer and K.F. Breene will love this hilarious new paranormal series celebrating midlife and strong women.

Author:

Christie Marquess

Genre/s:

Paranormal Romance, Women's Fiction