Christie Marquess logo.png

Author of Paranormal Women's Fiction and Paranormal Cosy Mystery

THE PROVENCE MYSTERIES

Paranormal Cozy Mystery Series
Dead at First Sight - 2MP.jpg
Dead at First Sight

Book 1

Needing a change in life, the last thing I wanted to do was solve a murder. When a lawyer approached me regarding inheriting a grand estate in a small town across the ocean, I didn't want to believe him. But then he said my mother's murder needed solving. What was he talking about? The only thing I knew about my mother's death was that it was an accident.

In Provence, where everyone knew everyone, I found myself drawn to the intricacies of the daily lives of the townsfolk, a hidden, abandoned cottage and a stray cat. I knew this wasn't going to be easy, but the more I investigated my mother's murder, the more my life was at stake, until a motorcycle accident had me down on my knees begging for my life – just like my mother's last moments.

Book 2

Twice as Deadly 2.jpg
Twice as Deadly

After solving my mother’s murder, I decided to stay in Provence. The small town was growing on me, and I’d made friends I didn’t want to lose.

But then I was suddenly taken in for questioning over the murder of a woman I didn’t know, and found myself wrapped up in another investigation. This time I had to contend with my newly found magical abilities becoming stronger, and the deeper I got involved, the more my life seemed to be spinning out of control.

With the help of a strange librarian and the smoldering Osiris, it was a race against the clock to find out who was behind this brutal act. I loved this place, but as the new comer in town, I had a strange feeling there was a target on my back too.

Third Time's the Charm 3.jpg
Third Time's the Charm

Book 3

Osiris and I tease and flirt our way through a friendship and into something new and exciting. Meanwhile, fragmented dreams of my childhood continue to haunt me.

My visions increase in debilitating severity, but they give me vital information to solve the latest mystery. Ethan and Kye help me get my memories and my magic back after I confront Osiris about his secret.

But it might be all for nothing, as my life is on the line once again.

Four Witches and a Funeral.jpg
Four Witches and a Funeral

Isla is onto the next mystery in Provence.

SISTERS OF MIDLIFE

Paranormal Women's Fiction Series
Double Dabble-EBOOK (1).jpg
Double, Dabble, Toil and Travel

Book 1

Magic and mayhem can still be wrought no matter your age.

After losing my job, the rest of my life followed suit. I was forced to confront the truth about my husband and what a charade our marriage had turned out to be. Gone was what I’d considered to be a nearly perfect life. Instead, at almost fifty years old, I’d have to start my life over.

But the worst day of my life also led to the adventure of a lifetime. With my best friend in tow, we flew to the other side of the pond, compliments of my husband’s corporate credit card, and somehow opened a door into a world of magical revenge.

After finding myself in a women-only hotel, the strangest things started to happen. And I actually found myself for the first time in my life. This was exactly where I needed to be. My previous fifty years could go screw themselves, because this time I was going to have a hell of a lot more fun.

 

Fans of Shannon Mayer and K.F. Breene will love this hilarious new paranormal series celebrating midlife and strong women.

Book 2

Ex-Husband-EBook.jpg
Ex-Husband Burn and Cauldron Bubble

After solving my mother’s murder, I decided to stay in Provence. The small town was growing on me, and I’d made friends I didn’t want to lose.

But then I was suddenly taken in for questioning over the murder of a woman I didn’t know, and found myself wrapped up in another investigation. This time I had to contend with my newly found magical abilities becoming stronger, and the deeper I got involved, the more my life seemed to be spinning out of control.

With the help of a strange librarian and the smoldering Osiris, it was a race against the clock to find out who was behind this brutal act. I loved this place, but as the new comer in town, I had a strange feeling there was a target on my back too.

 
 

Contact Us

© 2022 by Harley Romance Publishers.